Higher and higher!

Today Ro went back to school and kept 7yo company as she worked through the morning: maths and English then geography after lunch! Mes while I started on circles triangles and rectangles with 4yo.  But when she pointed ou that ‘that’ was a sphere I realised this was too easy! We looked at rounded letters and she wanted to spell Christmas!  To put me off the triangles and rectangles she turned to me and said we’d do it tomorrow! ;-) Then she found a tiny green frog and I asked her where do frogs come from?  A blank look.  So I found This video which was fascinating! 
After a snack for everyone we took a load of empty yogurt cartons and built going higher and higher! I let her play on the iPad while I made lunch .
After lunch we made cakes.  4 quarter cakes! Equal was of eggs, sugar, flour and butter!  We tried laying a circle of marzipan a few minutes before the end of the cooking!  All had a snack and there was mum on the doorstep!  

Ro and I went for our walk! Now to catch up on phone calls!  Not sure if I’ll get much commenting done during the week!  Have a good week folks! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.