Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Mad rush this morning to get out of the house on time after both alarm clocks (aka children) failed to go off at the usual time, and then trains being messed up because of a landslide up the hill in Bullaburra yesterday...

Anyway ...

I got away from work just early enough I decided to go to Leura station instead of Katoomba. Partway I decided I was going to go a different way again - and this was along that different way. It was a bit perplexing though: this was signposted "bush path to Leura" or similar, but at the other end seemed to come out at the bottom of someone's driveway. I presume it wasn't really theirs, but a shared and at least semi-public lane, but I felt a bit trespassery anyway. Before I got to there though, I took this photo, which I think conveys the prettiness.

And larger here.

As I walked on from there I missed the road I was supposed to turn up, and ended at a dead end with bush in front of me. I knew that I wanted to be the other side of the bush (and Norh a bit, but whatever), and there was a bit of a path going in, so off I went, hoping I'd make my train. ;-) It was fun, running along (despite work clothes, and shoes, and backpack, but after a few forks in the path, I thought I'd better just get back onto a road. I ended up walking out of the bush behind the cricket cage-things at Leura Park, where some people were sitting and talking. Must've been quite amusing. ;-)

Now, with kids in bed, and with me having figured out why picasa2flickr was only sending one picture to the Flickr Uploadr (Picasa doesn't let you select pictures from different folders at the same time - so I added the pics to a new album, and selected them all in there), I've got 92 old pics uploading to one of my Flickrs. Most of them I have blipped, but some a long time ago. Feel free to have a look-see (there are no coffee pics or other emergency shots in this lot). xP

I'll then choose seven I like the best/am most proud of (free accounts allow 10 uploads a week, and I've done 3) and pop them up on My 500px page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.