Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Good Morning Good Cockie

Good morning, said this cockatoo, this good morning. A very odd morning though: I awoke in the light, which was unusual for a start. I - very carefully so as to not disturb lady tsuken - looked over to check the time on my iPhone. O_O 6:40 WAT!!! Roll back over, start to get up - carefully so as not to wake lady tsuken ...

... I am alone in bed. Hmmmm.

I found she had been up for 20 minutes already. And had got everything done.

So, a late morning for her, and worse for me. Thankfully I was just working up the road today, not up the hill at Katoomba or Lithgow. So that was good.

The sleep-in might have been useful though: I was busy as folk all day.

Nabbed this pic after breakfast, while this guy was breakfasting in a tree in the neighbours' yard. It's cropped a little, but the telephoto managed pretty well, I think.

Zoom in thusly.

Oh, I uploaded another pic from yesterday's stroll.

And all those pics I was uploading yesterday have finished uploading and are residing happily on my Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.