Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Moon and Venus before dawn

Another early shot today. We had super-mega-mahoosive rain last night (earlier in the evening I had, you see, employed the rain-bringing mechanism known colloquially as "the garden hose") and I popped up to the garage to see how wet it was inside (dry as a proverbial, happily). While out there I saw the Moon and Venus (opposite orientation from yesterday) in a beautiful deep blue sky. Ran inside; grabbed tripod, affixed to camera; set up outside; clicked, chimped, adjusted; clicked, chimped, adjusted; clicked, chimped, happy; set timer, clicked for final shot.

Happy. :) I like the little starburst on Venus - (better seen in large).

One more day with this Takumar Bayonet 28mm; March's lens will be my actual proper old Super Takumar 135mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.