Overlooking

As trailed at the end of last week, I had to make an essential journey to George Street today, as the only branch in Edinburgh of the bank I use is located there. Anyway, it got me a walk and a blip, with Rev Thomas Chalmers looking severely down at the sun striking across the castle rock.

George Street was surprisingly busy, for a street where every shop, bar and restaurant is closed. Literally, there about two takeaway coffee places open, and that's it. I'm not sure what all the cars parked up there are for...

Having come up through the New Town, I headed back along George Street to check out the state of the St James Centre works. Multrees Walk looks really sad under lockdown. On Queen's Street it's hard to tell the difference from 'normal'. I popped down Broughton Street to pick up a few things from Real Foods, and then headed back down Leith Walk, stopping for burek from Kukina, as an occasional lunchtime treat. I made it home before it started to rain.

Meanwhile, I finished the main body of the text for my article and printed it out, with a view to reading it through, making some more edits, and writing a short conclusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.