More walks

I walked in again today, had four hours teaching, two introductory face to face meetings, and …. Probably some other stuff, but I honestly cannot remember…. It was great to see my UG honours class again. We’re now in a seminar room and it feels different, and actually quite nice, but I had to teach in a mask which is not a fantastic feeling but copeable with (we don’t *have* to teach in masks, but we have decided to do so as a School unless we are far enough away from the students, and basically out of solidarity as they have to wear them). I met my new PG class. They also seem fine.

I did get the 35 home from Holyrood Road as planned yesterday. I don’t think I’ll repeat that. It was very delayed and there are really no options if it doesn’t turn up, but I had a pleasant journey home as a colleague, JH, was also on the bus and we had a nice natter. I don’t have to go in again until next Tuesday, and then I think I will try walking over to Lothian Road through the Grassmarket which is generally a more interesting if longer walk, and then gives me a choice of three buses, the 10, 11 and 36, all of which bring me closer to home than the 35.

Anyway, a blip of South Bridge as I crested North Bridge this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.