Wander

Another busy work day, although I managed a walk at lunchtime whilst listening to the staff seminar. Early doors, I was busy with reading applications. Later on I had to chair a meeting - successfully, I think. After that, I hopped on the spinning bike and did a gentle, but constructive, spin, feeling much more relaxed afterwards, to the extent that I largely forgot about the day’s main irritation which was the non delivery (again) of our new TV by Curry’s. So I cancelled the order and we will try to get it from John Lewis, which has it at the same price. Anyway, I was pleased I didn’t give spinning a miss. It does cheer me up.

It was sunny when I went out to do a standard circuit up to the weir and back, and I was pleased to get a photograph of the light on the water at the weir. If I’d had a different lens on the camera, I would have been able to get some early blossom. Perhaps later in the week, if I repeat that walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.