Day 302 Blue Monday

Today, the third Monday in January is supposed to be Blue Monday, the day when people feel the most depressed..  A quick search on Google however, showed me that this is regarded as pseudoscience.  Apparently the date was chosen using a rather dubious formula and was first mentioned by Sky Travel in a campaign to get people to book holidays.  I'm not sure that would work this year!
My entry for Mono Monday really has nothing to do with our host's challenge (sorry, Picturemull) but is taken as I was returning from taking Mr MC to the hospital for his biopsy procedure.  He had to be there by 7am, which accounts for the not yet risen sun in my picture.  He was first down to theatre, all went well and he was back home after a good lunch, by 1.30pm.  The results will be available next Monday.

In other news:  the Minister for Health addressed the nation this teatime.  I didn't pay as much attention as I might but the gist of it seemed to be that the vaccination programme is going better than planned but this is no time for complacency: we must expect to be under severe restrictions until around Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.