New Growth

It has been a bit of a dull day weather-wise, now it's started raining, due to continue right through tomorrow.  Oh well, it matches my mood I guess.  At least I can leave home to go for a walk, unlike the tennis players locked down in their quarantine hotel in Australia prior to the Australian Open.  I still think the UK should have used the same idea early on in the pandemic, instead of trusting people to stay in their own homes after arriving home from abroad.

We went for a walk over Shottery Fields but I didn't take any photos until I came home and went out in the garden. I had an eye out for a small subject for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by loisbiz and quite liked this tiny flower head with two new leaves on the verbena, evidence that spring really does start in January. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.