Standing still .... .

Unusually these sheep stood still and facing me as I approached to take a picture.  I do enjoy watching the sheep in the surrounding fields when we are out walking and their different patterns of behavior - generally skittish but with some who don't run off. 

Today has been a busy day - in addition to my daily walk, I had my poetry group in the morning and my gaelic class resumed this afternoon. It was good to get the opportunity to practice speaking again. I then watched the second episode of Machair on BBC Alba. It is now nearly 30 years old but was actually quite innovative in its day - filmed on Lewis and Outer Hebrides and helping to create jobs in the area. 

I see more snow is forecast for the coming days - that should prove interesting as it falls on the ice created by the rain falling on the previous lot of snow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.