Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

It's the little things in life

that bring the biggest pleasures ......

I was searching thorugh some cupboards in the study looking for something when I came across the folders in the picture. It is the message on the middle one that made me smile. it reads 'This is a private box of magic and it can't be opened and it can't be touched by anyone but Luke - understand'

Well Luke is 24 in May, so it was funny coming across this momento from his childhood so unexpectedly. Whilst he retains many of his defining childhood characteristics, e.g. obsessed with designing things, a performer, always wanting to be centre stage to name just a few, he has also lost some of them. Part of growing up I suppose.

What hasn't changed is his appaling writing. The folder on the right is from his days as an apprentice when he was 18 - 20 and the writing is no better than it was when he was just a child. Think I might to be to blame for that little trait as my handwriting is awful as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.