Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

As seen through chlorine encrusted eyes

My local swimming pool at the aptly named Inspire Luton Sports Village. Nipped out for a cheeky swim towards the end of the working day but early enough to ensure I had the slow lane all to myself :-)

Swam a total of 1.3km. Towards the end, I had settled into my stride (or stroke) so felt ok but it takes me the best part of 1km to reach this point which is a pain. I wanted to time myself over 400m to see if I am anywhere near on target for 5km in 2 1/2 hours. Swam my little heart out only to find that I hadn't set my stop watch. Aghhhh! No way I was going to do it all over again. It will have to wait for another day.

Was a bit of a laugh in the changing rooms. At that time of day, there are lost of mums and kids getting ready for swimming lessons. I had forgotten how trying little ones can be. Lots of frayed tempers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.