twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

NWFH. Or more accurately I logged on, got set up and before I could do very much, my laptop died, making odd noises and getting stuck in a loop of rebooting but not being able to. (She had a similar experience in November; so I compared notes, and then duly phoned it in to confirm what I already knew - that it required an engineer to play with it. 

Long story short - by close of business, there had been no call.

In between times, I set about the laiundry, housework, dishes. And recaptured the Local Legend title on the Hesperus Dogleg (a mere 15 laps) before reducing the defecit on the United Wire Climb. 

I posted a book to Dreich. (Backstory - Zno are doing 24 page hard cover 6in square photo books for £5 plus postage. I spoke to Magi about this recently as I'd done a set of Cigs ones. So I then did a Billboard one - Steve was kind enough to support an exhibition I did in Leith a couple of years back, so figured I'd send him a copy of the exhibition in book format as I don't think he actually made it to see the exhibition. Anyway, Magi and I agreed that we'd both like to see other blippers 'publish' 24 page books of their finest blips. At a fiver a pop, I'd be happy to buy or swap books with other blippers. Not sure how easy it is to organise - one for the Blip Community to publicise perhaps and see if someone can suggest a way of doing it)

From the PO I went to Lidl; then home to call again about the laptop; no conclusion. The lads called, wanting their bikes for daily exercise; I asked if I could chum them to Cramond so off we went....

That was the last I heard from Her, too. I got a half garbled text from Her at lunchtime saying she needed to deal with Grace and could I not come up this evening but a stony silence followed by an erroneous Messanger call 9 hours later confirmed She'd had a glass or two of wine.

And now the snow falls; although as yet it's not lying. Pity - another day of waiting for a call about my laptop whilst there's snow on the ground could be fun....

**I can't seem get the hyperlink to work - let's see if this works

https://www.zno.com/prod-assets/app/littlebook/index.html?virtualProjectGuid=65XfTNOCUzA%3D&initGuid=65XfTNOCUzA%3D&timestamp=1611101337769&isPreview=true&languageCode=en



There's always someone thinks they can outrun the tide on the causeway to Cramond.... this is the hasty backtrack when they realised the water was going over their wellies and perhaps a strategic retreat might be sensible

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.