Before dark, I found the swans.

I needed to take my car to the garage for a small repair today and came home the back way over the hill. I enjoyed my walk beside the loch and was delighted to find the swans and a previously blipped Robin at the same spot.

The day started early - when I took a cup of tea to J later, he asked me what I had been doing since I got up and I replied that I hadn't done much . I just sat quietly and enjoyed some peace. I can tell you , however, that I found this amazing audio book of Mary Oliver reading 40 of her poems and particularly enjoyed the first poem ' Some Herons'

https://smile.amazon.co.uk/dp/B079DGX1FN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_gG3bGbPSQYVPT

I also had a lovely peaceful hour browsing some Blip journals and joined an online book club from St Paul's Cathedral as I liked the short video about the book they have chosen by Kent Haruf.
Early mornings are good !

It has been a busy day too in other ways with a zoom meeting , a shopping delivery and in the later afternoon we made marmalade for Jim. He enjoyed the experience, last attempted nearly 20 years ago. I found the recipe in my old copy of the Katie Stewart cookbook .

Wishing you all small moments of peace to counteract the anxiety underpinning everything these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.