RogMull

By RogMull

Wild life of drink..

Two weeks today, and I'll be setting off for the Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe, Africa. Although I have undertaken around 18 assignments in Africa, I have never before gone specifically for a holiday.

The glasses above were bought in Windhoek, the capital of Namibia, probably around 12 years ago. I liked the animals wrapped round the stem. We used to have 6 of them, but the Giraffe lost his neck!

My work in Africa has predominantly been dealing either with the development of education policy, or capacity building in specific sectors, such as water, fisheries and housing. It has been fascinating, and of course I have always been able to take a day or two off to explore wherever I have been.

I expect this time, since it is purely a holiday, I will probably be able to relax a little more, and no doubt enjoy the odd glass of wine. So I thought I should dust down my Africa glasses and start getting some practice in. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.