Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Local

The local kiddies pool, or the Canoe Pool as you would all know.

Seas up and its a big swell.  If I can manage it I will try and get out in the morning to catch the diehards catching those big waves.

On my way to the Canoe pool there was a big commotion at Bar Beach.   I stopped on the way back and was told someone was trapped on a rock ledge.   There were more rescue police, ambulance and regular police than you could poke a stick at not to mention two NRMA men gauping.   It must have been a quiet night is all I can say.  The rescue helicopter was parked near by but they must have got whoever off safely without incident as the helicopter was taking off as I left.

It's late now so apologies for no comments tonight but hopefully catch you tomorrow.

Nighty night.  Sleep tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.