GUESS WHAT I WILL BE DOING FOR THE REST OF THE DAY

For sometime my MacBook Pro has been more than a little sluggish and I have been getting quite frustrated with it, so at the beginning of December, Mr. HCB suggested that I look at buying a new one.

I looked at the MacBooks, but as we won’t be going anywhere much for quite some time, and therefore won’t need a “portable device” I thought that an iMac might be better.  We chatted to our older son and after some discussion, he said if that was what we had decided to go for it - so we did!  

I did tell Mr. HCB that I was willing, just on this one occasion, to have the new iMac as a joint Christmas and Birthday present - so ordered it online at the beginning of December.  I decided, however, that to have the 27” screen would be overkill - although it would have been very nice - but given that we sit opposite one another at our dining room table, I thought that I would never see Mr. HCB over the top of the large screen, so opted for the slightly smaller screen.

Ordering wasn’t without it’s problems though, because having had some fraudulent activity on our credit card a few weeks before, which meant we had to have a new card, the first order was rejected by our credit card company, who thought someone was trying to order the new iMac fraudulently.  However, everything got sorted out eventually and I am really excited.  

As the rain is lashing down and it’s a really windy day, I don’t think I will be going out for a walk, so all I need to do is set up my new iMac and just hope that it goes seamlessly.  Mr. HCB will probably start his next Wentworth jigsaw puzzle, because he certainly won’t be going out into the garden today - I have put a collage of the three he has already done as an extra for today.

In other news, we had a call yesterday from our GP surgery and are going for our first vaccinations on Friday of this week, with the second ones scheduled for 2nd April, so things are moving.

“Technology offers us 
     a unique opportunity, 
          though rarely welcome, 
               to practice patience.” 
Allan Lokos - Patience: The Art of Peaceful Living

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.