Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I got this one-drawer chest from my charity shop a couple of years ago, and at last it's going to come out from under the stairs! The undercoat was done yesterday, and after painting the fire surround with grey satinwood I applied a few brushstrokes to the chest. No can do, it didn't stick so I had a google and got the answer. The oil based undercoat will have to be quite hard before the water based satinwood will be ok, they recommend a month. Bother!

I've chosen carpet for the lounge diner so I returned the sample books to the shop... that was a workout, they're heavy, before continuing on my walk. I look forward to being able to lie on the floor without using the yoga mat :-)

Extras: 
- garden planning, but I'll probably change my mind 
- a playground discovered on my walk earlier, but will my grandchildren be past playground age by the time this house is ready for visitors ie carpet, upstairs doors, enough beds and armchairs and preferably a dining table?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.