Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Local veg shop

Actually it sells much more than just veg: fruit, English wine, local flowers and plants, artisan bread, and at other times you can buy a coffee , etc, to drink in.  It's quite new and seems to be run by a pretty young crew.  Good luck to them I say.

Anyway, this is my 'Local' entry for BobsBlips widwed challenge of today.  It was such a filthy day I almost didn't go out but, I'm ashamed to say, I was rather hoping the Broadway might be a little flooded so I could get a blip of that.  It always floods.  It sits on the water table.  But we do have our newly installed flood defences, and our flooding, though it can be slightly serious, is nothing like you get further north and in Wales.  I hope you're all okay!

So that was my exercise done and the day's just dribbling away now.  Have a happy evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.