New reality day 176

This morning after our doggy walk, we drove to the Immilä Mill to take some pictures. I knew it would be pretty, as everything at the moment is. The trees are still carrying a lot of snow or frost. Everything is a stunning winter wonderland here in Päijät-Häme province.

There was a nature photographer with nearly meter long lens. He told us that he'd seen otter's trail on ice bit further from the rapid. But with frail ice one can not walk over there. Still fabulous to know there are otters around.

My husband built me a shelve according to my desire and measures. it's fab. It's rustic. It's made of timber that my husband's now deceased grandpa has sawed. Real family historic old pieces of timber. Which we got with the firewood, because they knew I wanted to make some shelves. We still have timber left and also one shelve has been planned already. But I go to work tomorrow. Perhaps on Friday....

It could be that there's so much snow coming tomorrow and Friday that the shelve project will have to wait. We'll see.

I also did some painting (very small detail touch ups) that has been waiting for long.

I've also started the first canvas photograph projects. I wanna order two of these very thin sticker pictures that I can place under the sliding door rails. It's a long rail with only one door, so there's not many possible things to place on those walls. But I hope this will work out.

I got lots of pretty pictures from the mill. It was very very hard to choose a picture. But here is the mill and the rapid. And some frosty / snowy trees.

Now I watch how Biden takes over. If I didn't have early morning tomorrow, I'd might even raise a glass. Now I'll just do it in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.