That’s as far as you go Mr C

I thought I’d have a day inside as it was so wet this morning but then thought we should investigate the riverside in case it had flooded. The river had burst into banks but nothing like as much as we’ve seen in the past where it’s been up the sides of the houses. Let’s hope there’s not too much rain or snow to come. It was wet so a short 2 miles only today.

My kit to make the crochet throw arrived today. (I’d ordered it before #2 daughter commissioned the knitted coat). I don’t have the right sized hook so in the meantime I’m on YouTube getting irritated by annoying accents trying to teach me the stitches.

Friend Marion in Newcastle is getting her jab on Saturday. She’s 77 but has no health issues. They are getting on a lot faster there than up here where they are still ploughing through the over 80s with underlying problems. I’m hoping I get an Oxford one as research coming out of Israel is that the first dose of Pfizer is only 50% effective.

We are watching Lupin for a change from Spiral and Call my Agent. I’m loving Autumn by Ali Smith. She’s so imaginative, funny and clever.

Another first - I’ve never done it before but I’ll watch Biden’s inauguration. It’s one positive happening this year. It’s going to be an uphill task for this administration after what was left by 45.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.