Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

# 13 molten

Today's word in the Dictionary Project is "molten". The definition is:
adj. melted; made of melted metal.

I was a bit disappointed in this word initially but I got on with it. I didn't realise how quickly jelly melts! I ended up enjoying myself and I'm quite pleased with the result. I recently got Aperture for my Mac and have really enjoyed playing with it. I find it far more intuitive than photoshop for basic alterations to photos. Here, I was trying to make the jelly look like metal. I didn't entirely succeed but I like what I got.

Hoooray! It's Friday! Well not really but it is for me and the lovely man. We have five whole days together! Woooohoooo!

Origins of the Dictionary Project
I took the baton from Banana Blips on the Dictionary Project. This was initiated by Scattered Polaroids who is currently working on another great project.??If you follow the links above you will see how they both introduced the project and be at the beginning of their entries. The idea is to select a word randomly from the dictionary each day and illustrate it in your blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.