a lifetime burning

By Sheol

One way, or another

Wide Wednesday: Local

The weather was blimmin' awful on my walk today.  But I persisted in my decision to go anyway, having donned the essential waterproofs.  It was indeed very wet, and windy, and not terribly enjoyable. although I did see very few other walkers, as a result.  

I grabbed this shot of a local sign post in a moment of mere drizzle and as a result had a largely dry lens to take this shot with.  I have blipped it before - I really like the visible signs of decay that have been allowed to accrue - they give it real character.  

So today marks the end of Donald J Trump as president of the USA.  Its a moment that should not go unmarked I feel, and I will probably allow myself a beer to celebrate.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.