Here we go again – Day 16

This morning we woke up to a world covered in snow. Went to Braidburn Valley Park for my morning walk. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE snow. I roll around on my back, I run, I sniff, I have the bestest fun ever.

This afternoon when I went for my walk it was raining. Booohooo. All the nice snow had turned to slush. Slush isn't much fun to play in. I just get very dirty and very wet.

…................And in other news................... Scotland's lock down continues until at least the middle of February, but we all know it's going to be a lot longer than that.

We should be in our house in St Ives, Cornwall, now but who knows when we'll even be allowed out of Scotland? Rumour has it that this lock down could go on until way after Easter??!!

What Ann can't understand is.......................... how the G7 Summit can be organised for June in St Ives when we don't even know if we'll be out of lock down by then. Do the politicians know something that the general public don't??? Have they not heard of Zoom??? Is life really going to be back to normal by then??? I very much doubt it............................

…..................My very lovely owner, Ann, is a very healthy 61 year old without any underlying health issues and she thinks it's highly unlikely that she will get the COVID vaccine until the summer at the earliest. Scotland seem to be way behind England re vaccinating the general public.

Oh well, ho hum, she'll just continue going on long walks with me, do a supermarket shop once a week and see her 'support bubble' once a week. And drink way more than 14 units of alcohol every week!!!

#lifein2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.