Here we go again – Day 17

Another morning when we woke up to a world covered in snow. It must have snowed quite a lot during the night because it was nice crisp deep snow. Yay! Ann took me to Bruntsfield Links for my morning walk. I loved it. Not many people had been there so the snow was all fresh and new and I zoomed around making lots of new trails. It was fab.

This afternoon she was going to take me to Fairmilehead Park because that's on higher ground so she thought there would be even more snow there. But do you know what?.................. She said, 'Trixie, I can't be bothered to walk that far. Let's go to Midmar Paddock instead.' So that is what we did.

Sometimes I go to Fairmilehead Park in the car to play with my ball, but there was no way Ann was going out in the car today. The main roads get gritted but Edinburgh Council seem to have stopped gritting the side streets and pavements. Ann says it's a ploy to make everyone 'stay at home'!!!

Anyway here I am in Midmar Paddock partaking in one of my favourite snowy activities, which is rolling around on my back. Why do you think I like rolling around on my back so much? Ann thinks it must feel very cold for me. Oh well, ho hum, if that's what I want to do Ann's quite happy to let me do it because at least I stay clean in the snow.

Two snowy walks today have made me ever so tired though, so the rest of the time I've just been snoozing in my bed. I didn't eat my breakfast this morning and so far I haven't bothered to venture out of bed to eat my dinner.

And that's been our day. Nothing else to report.

#lifein2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.