Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

All wrapped up

Off for a walk this morning into the clouds.

I didn't get far before I saw a metal rail on the ground which presented itself as somewhere to put my camera down and take some time exposure shots of passing traffic on the Snake Pass.

This was a test shot to see if it was as level as it looked.

How did the time exposure shots go ?
- well I forgot all about that and carried on with the walk up to the corner above Hurst reservoir and into the clouds. I made my way down to the Dam over the heather and joined a 'footpath' - a bit of a struggle.

I took a few shots of the work in progress. Men at work on the dam wall seemed to be drilling down into the highest point. Strange to report there is now more rather than less water in the reservoir - the completion date for the demolition is said to be 8th April so they must be going to get a move in soon.

I noticed the golfers have been allowed on to the 'proper' greens for the first time this year. I asked the greenkeepers if this meant it was Spring - the answer: " It just means its stopped raining and the ground isn't frozen - we have to keep the punters happy "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.