olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Chilly evening on the hill

All went well at work today with the shadowing - there was a bit of a mix-up with schedules but otherwise all was well. The new guy is very nice and is getting to grips with my clients and their schedules. It was a bit weird doing a 2:1 support, as I'm used to 1:1 with the occasional 2:2 but it was all good!

The new bike was a dream - so relaxing and the gearing meant I barely had to put in any effort. I'll give it a longer run when I head in tomorrow for my vaccination at the Louisa Jordan. Should be interesting to see how busy the city centre is under the current restrictions.

Finished the day with a nice walk with my sister through Linn Park and down Old Castle Road. Today's blip is taken on the hill atop which the eponymous castle sits.

Stay safe and well - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.