olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

People Make Glasgow

Today's main event was my vaccination at the Louisa Jordan Hospital - it was super smooth and I've now successfully received dose 1 of 2! It was a tough ride in with a lot of headwind, and I probably would have been late were it not for my new bike: I fall in love with it more every time I ride it! The entire SECC has been converted to a hospital, and the entire vaccination process was very seamless and simple. A massive thanks to all the workers for their tireless work to get Scotland vaccinated!

On the way back, I stopped in at Buchanan Street - as expected, it was almost completely deserted. All the shops were closed and there was virtually no-one around. Very surreal and feeling like a return to the initial lockdown in March 2020 (as it should). Although I don't want to rush things at all, I am really looking forward to seeing Glasgow back to its regular state, as it's such a vibrant and exciting city.

Other than that, today was a quiet one. I spent the afternoon relaxing after 3 days of work (which felt a lot more intense than it actually was). I only have 1 more shift this week (tomorrow evening) then it's time to knuckle down and get going with the new term, which starts next Monday. It's been nice to have some time off, but now I'm really looking forward to getting back into being a student again.

Hope you've had a nice day, and stay safe - O

Extra photos are some cool art I saw on the way from the SECC to the city centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.