Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Madness ...

I haven't taken any pictures today. It has been dismally wet, and I've not even managed to walk around the house. I did get as far as my workroom, and cut out a skirt, prepared the last of the fibres for spinning, and tidied up a bit. 

We had a lovely singing session on Zoom in the morning and later I listened to Trump's farewell speech and watched the inauguration. A very welcome contrast in tone there. Though I was surprised at all the hugging and kissing as the principals left.

Later, watched Celtic Connections, Karine Polwart and Eddie Reader on catchup.

So today's Blip is a shot I took back in October when we met up with the Burley bunch in Glenelg. I'm messing around with it to make a card for Magnus's birthday next week, since the card shops are all closed. 

There we were picnicking in the rain, and fooling around, as you do to keep warm/keep your spirits up. The birthday boy is the one who looks as if he's doing the Highland Fling. When he was a kid, his name, Magnus after his grandfather, was unknown to the children at his primary school in Yorkshire, so they called him 'Madness'.  Not totally inappropriate :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.