Snow, snow and more snow

Woke in the night to see around an inch of snow covering everything as far as the eye could see. It was hanging around in the morning but as the day warmed up there was lots of dripping. Started again after tea and although wet seems to be lying.

Cleared the drive this morning and felt really virtuous as we did the neighbours bit of our shared drive too. Aching arms and shoulders now though.

Managed to put one row of border round the blanket - 2 more to go.

Took Phin out just after 4 and slipped and slid my way round the stream getting back in time to see Kamala Harris sworn in as VP. A truly historic moment. I watched a little more of the inauguration before making dinner.

A lovely catch up with our son and his girlfriend before I tried to get caught up on journals. Almost there.

I don’t often participate in Wide Wednesday but liked this view of the snowy path on my walk. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. The extra made me laugh - a snowman and his snow dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.