Quiet day

Not really sure where the day went as other than a couple of dog walks, somehow it got to be late afternoon. Mr PHL still feels a bit poorly but I’m still testing negative so I went over to the house later in the day to chat to the builders and to take some bits and pieces to Mr PHL. I wore my mask when I was in the house so hopefully will avoid the ‘Rona.

The kitchen is coming on nicely but todays challenge was a slightly warped worktop which will need a bit of extra TLC to fit properly. The revised finish date is middle of next week but I’m hoping the washing machine will be reconnected at some point tomorrow as I’m running out of clean clothes and dog towels! The new washer / dryer is now ordered and due for delivery the second week in February.

Had a bit of a meze dinner and liked the way the tomatoes looked in their wee bowl. Thanks for hosting Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.