My day off

Early start to get Phin walked and breakfasted before taking him to doggy daycare. He was very excited to see Susan the lovely lady who runs the daycare.

Back to the house for breakfast and a shower before I took the bus into town leaving Mr PHL in his sick bed as he was full of the cold. A successful trip as I not only managed to change the handbags I’d bought for Miss PHL and young Mr PHL’s girlfriend at Christmas for longer handled versions but I picked up a couple of tops and dresses for myself in the last of the sales. One of them from a certain Spanish named shop is a size medium - a size I haven’t been for a good few years!

Home to check on the patient who was still feeling poorly and I convinced him to take a covid test. As I suspected it was positive so I backed away and out my mask on. Just as well I had the motorhome to retreat to.

We’ve checked with the builder and he’s happy to come back tomorrow as long as Mr PHL stays upstairs whilst he and his team are in the house. We had good news on the replaced front as the missing doors should be with us by the weekend. Picture of progress in extras.

Phin and I have passed a pleasant evening in the van and are just about to head out for the final walk of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.