One step forward, two steps back

Took a long time to settle Phin last night after Mr PHL wound him up after his walk but he eventually settled and we both slept well until 8.30. I’m loving sleeping in the van just now.

A lovely frosty walk woke us both up and ready for breakfast. I took another LFT, thankfully still negative and booked a PCR as per the guidance from the covid study I’m a participant in after reporting some fatigue and headaches yesterday.

Mr PHL came to collect us and I enjoyed a lovely hot shower at home before talking to the builders. The kitchen is progressing well but we’ve got a problem with some of the cupboard doors which were found to be damaged when unpacked. apparently they need to be returned before new ones will be dispatched and the earliest we can expect the replacements is early March. So that’s a bit of a problem! The cooker hood is also cracked but that will be replaced by the end of the week. mr PHL spent a long time on the phone to customer services and hopefully the store will be able to expedite the delivery times otherwise I will need to leave a lot of stuff in other rooms. Grrrrr.

Went for my PCR t Ed t and brought Phin back to the site to get my wellies before we headed off into the woods.
Spotted this wee painted rock and the sunflower gave me hope that things will get sorted sooner than currently expected.

Good news today that Phin can go back to doggy daycare as the lovely lady that runs it has recovered from the mysterious illness that has laid her low since just after Christmas. So I have a free day tomorrow, wonder what I will do?

Risotto for dinner and watched a bit of tv. Sorry I’m so behind with journals, will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.