And it’s finished

After dropping Phin at daycare I had scrambled eggs with leftover veg for breakfast and then tackled the sewing in of the ends of the scarf. Took me a couple of hours and I’m not sure it is the neatest sewing in I’ve ever done but the scarf is finally finished. The only place I could find to try and photograph the whole scarf was diagonally across the bed in the spare room. Mr PHL is pleased with it so it may be blipped over the weekend whilst he’s wearing it when we’re away.

I had a lovely pedicure paid for in part by a voucher I received at Christmas. So walking on air at half the usual price!

Miss PHL came out to the house and after picking up Phin we headed to Dundee for dinner with our son and his wife. Michael made a delicious lasagne and we had a lovely couple of hours chatting before we headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.