There’s been a muuuurder

Phin was determined to disembowel his elephant this morning and had to be placated with a treat to give him up!

After dropping him at daycare I called into the house to chat to the builders before having a shower. My phone decided to stick on a daft game that I play and refused all attempts to carry out a hard reset. I even managed to call the emergency services (mortified) and send out an SOS to my 2 emergency contacts - Mr PHL and young Mr PHL - our son called his dad in a panic thinking I was dead or attacked or something equally bad.

I ended up heading into the repair shop on the high street and they managed to do a reset for me. Felt like an eejit that I couldn’t do it myself.

Back to the van and treated myself to a nice brunch of a bit of steak (bought to make a massaman curry), mushrooms and a fried egg. It was deeelicious.

I then tidied the van properly, swept, hoovered, rugs and towels all shaken outside, windows washed and the bathroom sorted out. I didn’t empty the cassette toilet, I’m saving that for tomorrow! I was well chuffed to be able to fill up with fresh water and empty the waste water - tasks usually done by Mr PHL

Checked out the TinyTuesday entries and caught up on some blip journals before heading out to pick up a few bits and pieces at the supermarket. Dropped some supplies for Mr PHL at the house before collecting Phin from daycare.

A quiet evening watching some tv whilst I caught up with the rest of blip journals. I had hoped to post the TinyTuesday results but I’m starting to feel a bit headachey so will post the results tomorrow.

Thanks for the lovely comments and stars, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.