Red, White & Blue...And A Bit Of Grey

I worked on this blanket while watching The US Presidential inauguration. The colours were quite apt! When this is done, I plan to use it in the Campervan.

I’m very grateful that the transfer of power occurred with no drama, protests or violence.

In other news: My cleaning lady came today. I’ve started to leave the house when she is here and if we are briefly here at the same time we both wear masks. In fact, she continues to wear a mask even when I’m not there.

The weather was atrocious today (Storm Christoph), so I didn’t much feel like going on a walk. So I decided to spend a couple of hours in Alfie the Campervan! I’ve been missing time spent in the van so I’d already been thinking about just sitting in there and pretending I was on a trip! I plugged in my heater, took a flask of soup and a hot sandwich, sent some messages, had a FaceTime with a blipfriend, made tea. The couple of hours went quickly. It was fun! I may do it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.