Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Between zooms

Eva having a stretch on her fitness ball between home school zoom calls.

It's been a challenging day. I've had a few nasty side effects from the chemo. To be expected but all felt a bit scary. Spent much of the evening on the phone to the hospital and 111. Obviously they are overstretched at the mo so I had to wait for call backs but in the meantime I'd text my GP friend and Tara the dogs mum who is an oncologist who works with my oncologist but on a different type of cancer.

I've felt tired today. And I have extreme sensitivity to cold things. If I touch a glass of normal tap water then it feels like freezer burn. And anything cold in my mouth makes my throat constrict, which is horrible. So going outdoors wasn't really an option on a day like today.

The kids have been worried today and I hate that.

But I know I have to feel worse to get better. I will beat this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.