Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Thankfully the tingly pins and needles are subsiding but I've felt so tired today. I just keep taking myself off to bed and trying hard to tell myself I'm not being lazy!!

I made it down to the yard this afternoon. We all went together which was a blessing as I'd never have managed to do all the jobs on my own. I've had an army of people offering their help. Everyone wants to do something to help which is lovely. I know I'd be the same if the tables were turned.

It was lovely to have cuddles with Jack and Buddy. Lime doesn't do cuddles but he gave me arm nuzzles.

I've had three bunches of flowers delivered, books, art materials and posh tea and hot chocolate over the past few days so I feel thoroughly spoilt. In ordinary times we'd have been able to have friends round but have to make do with texts and calls. But at least lock down means i won't be exposed to any germs when my immunity suffers.

This evening I had another meeting with my oncologist to discuss the radiotherapy. I'll be having 5 1/2 weeks of daily treatment starting in Feb which I will do alongside a reduced dose of the chemo tablets. The side effects don't sound quite so bad as the chemo. But I suddenly feel like I'm stood at the bottom of a very big mountain and it feels overwhelming.

When I felt well it was easier to tell myself I'm strong and fit and healthy and I can beat this. I tell myself that 100 times a day. I'm trying to shield myself from any negativity, which sometimes feels impossible. One step at a time .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.