Good for the Environment

I just learned from another Blipper that moss is good for the environment, it is good for cleaning the air; My North facing house is a good place to see thriving mossy areas. I often have removed it in anyway I can but I might let it grow where it doesn't look obnoxious. 

Today I had my annual physical via Zoom; he is ordering a sleep study for me to figure out why I am having trouble sleeping. He is also sending me back to physical therapy for my hip, leg & knee pain and told me I can take an Advil once in awhile........I hate to admit it, but I was hoping for some stronger pain relief medication. :-(( I know it isn't smart but I just want a pill to stop the pain!

This afternoon I worked on finishing a few projects that have been waiting for me for awhile; the main one is a blanket for Ellie......it was started before she was born, but..........no excuse, I just didn't finish it because I had a couple others I had made years ago that we used for her and she got attached to them. This one is very similar to her favorite patchwork quilt ....I will finish the quilt.....but I don't feel pressure to do it.....but I know Ellie will like it because it is pink. Don't all little 3 year old girls like pink? 

We have a new president today; we hope for a reuniting of our country.....hopefully his ideas for stopping Covid work better than what has been done in the past. I am praying that he stays healthy for the next four years.

Stay safe and healthy yourself in these coming promising but uncertain days, months, years.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.