Beinghere

By Beinghere

The Gyles

This is a corner down at the Harbour in Pittenweem. The white house to the right is Gyles House and was built in the 17 century for Captain James Cook, who took Charles 11 to France after his defeat at the Battle of Worcester in 1651.
We have pottered about all day, with good walks around town with Geordie firmly on the lead.  The harbour was quiet.  The Fish Market is closed so no huge lorries waiting to take lingoustines to France, Spain, or Holland.
We met very few people, until we met our friends with their new Greyhound.  What a beauty.  So we`re looking forward to getting to know her when its possible to go for walks together.
I started to do a bit of tidying up in the garden but only did about ten minutes because I felt far too cold and damp.
So I made a big pot of thick lentil soup, which hopefully will do me four days.
This evening I plan to sew together the cardigan I knitted in Lockdown last year.  It`s about time.  I need to get it finished so I can start knitting a teddy bear for my next grandchild due to arrive in late April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.