Catch a falling star....

On those days when you have more than one photograph that you like, how do you choose which one to use?  Sometimes, not that it happens very often,  I make a collage, especially if I want to summate my whole day, but usually, I choose the image that simply could not be taken on any other day, and if that doesn't solve the problem, then I might go for the smile factor.  I can't look at this picture without grinning. When we reached the sea today, Sandy the street dog was absolutely fascinated by the sunlight playing on the ripples as the waves gently rolled in.  So cute to watch. 

Other than that, today was almost indistinguishable from yesterday. Couple of hours online English tutoring. I even ate the same dinner, followed by an evening in front of the TV, wrapped in a blanket because the A/C unit on 'heat' is sadly inadequate in these days of bitter cold. I've bought a couple of electric heaters online now, so they should arrive soon. Crazy thing is that out and about walking by sea this morning was very warm, and considerably more so than indoors. 

I see #46 had a productive day erasing the #45 effect in multiple ways. Onwards and upwards. 

Extra: the photo that almost made it to the main frame had Sandy not been going for those falling stars....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.