Waves...

...the theme for AbstractThursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
I went to Grant Park to look for some big ones, but the lake was relatively calm with only little bitty ones coming in. So I stood on the beach just beyond where the water was reaching when the waves came in and tried to catch the wave in the center of the picture as I moved the camera.  This main one was an up and down movement, and I put one in the extras that was side to side. You'll have to let me know which you like better, as I was torn, but went with the spikey shape over the smooth because it was a little different. The brown in the bottom of the photos is the sand with a very shallow amount of water over it. I got out for a nice walk today--the sun is out and it's up to 40 degrees--which was great & the walk always clears my head. I'm planning on finishing the cleaning up of the basement today. I worked on it last evening as well so I don't have a whole lot left to go.....thank goodness.....& I hope I never have to clean up cement dust again!!    :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.