Do You Hear What I Hear?

No, of course not!  But you can see the sound waves created by my husband playing his electric guitar on this antique oscilloscope that was built by Electronic Design students  In 1971 as a class project.  A few years later, when they upgraded their equipment and were no longer using the older ones, my husband, an Electronic Design student himself, bought this one for his own use.  When I asked him if he had anything I could use for the "Waves" theme for Abstract Thursday, he said that I could use a shot of the oscilloscope screen while he was playing his electric guitar, if the device still worked, because he hadn't turned it on in 40 years, and if it didn't kill him because of something to do with a "death cap"!  As you can see, everything worked properly and no husbands were harmed in the process!  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.