Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The first one

More snow again overnight and although it lasted better during the morning it's almost gone again. The grandchildren will be most upset as there has been no snow around when they have been able to play with it.
This little clump of snowdrops is the first to make it through. They are very short and hiding under a little rhododendron.
Today the fourth dress arrived from John Lewis, the right size this time and after a picture consultation via WhatsApp, we all agreed it was the favoured choice. I packed up the others and took them down to the post office to be returned. I'll be glad to have that back in my bank account. I extended my walk back from the PO and still had some energy when I got home so I cleared the slush and ice from the pavement in front of the house. I was rewarded by meeting a mum from Katy's primary school days. Nice to catch up.
After dinner we watched episode 5 of Traces. I heard some negative comments about it but I've really enjoyed it. I note it is described as series 1, so presumably series 2 is a possibility.

Keep well and safe everybody, Scotland and England have taken different directions when it comes to the vaccine roll out, but we will get there. As Mother Julian said, all will be well and all shall be well..... . The change already seems to have started across the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.