Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Loo with a view!

I picked Isobel up from school today to take her to her dance class. We went to Waitrose on the way back and i bought a kilo and a half of Seville oranges. I feel the urge to make a batch of marmalade coming on!
Isobel had sandwiches and an apple in the car then it was time for her class. An hour and a half of dancing, ballet, tap and jazz. Several friends from her nursery go to the class and she was very happy to see them again as they all now go to different primary schools.
I had 90 minutes to kill while she was dancing so popped into EFI which blipper Hazelh said was closing. Lots of bargains to be had, but I feel I excelled myself. I found a boxed BT video baby monitor in a corner. They were selling everything at 75% off, so it cost me the princely sum of £3. Very useful next time I am on baby sitting duty here. I also discovered that EFI is not closing down as I had feared, only moving to Gorgie Road. It will be in the old VW garage/ bathroom showroom, . Much more convenient for us and a more pleasant environment to work in I'd imagine. Certainly warmer.
I headed to Canonmills, to what used to be called the Circle Cafe and is now Di Giorgio where I enjoyed a very nice latte and a mixed berry flapjack. The blip is taken in the loo, lots of lovely pictures to look at and places to dream of.

Isobel and I had some wonderful topics of conversation on our way home in the car - her dancing teacher,..... "she smiles all the time ". Why high schools have bigger buildings than primary schools..... "I'm going to go to Broughton High School I think, because there isn't a Stockbridge one. I think I'll enjoy it there.".... "I didn't realise how different today would be with different people taking me to places. But at least I know who you are, Grandma! "

I've had a lazy evening. Edited a form before dinner time then slobbed. It's Friday again, a quiet weekend ahead sounds just right!
It's good to see the numbers going down again, I do hope it continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.