Work required

Working at home day but I went out for a quick walk around the development at lunch time.  I noticed that one of the grass verges has been driven over and squished.  This is normally cut to have it as a pathway, so it will need to be fixed.  I assume one of the houses had something delivered and a lorry drove over it.  I guess the owner might fix it but if not I will ask the development gardeners to do it.

There is always something to fix or sort out in the development.  I have been a director of the management company for many years and am starting to feel that maybe I have done my bit and should step down.   I will think about it but I find it a bit stressful at times and we will probably look at moving soon, so would rather resign before we put the house up for sale.

In other news we stayed in and worked, had dinner and watched a bit of TV. Not much going on but very glad that Joe Biden had his first full day as president and the other man is gone. 

Cat training is going well (or human training), no extra food at all during the day and they are waiting until about 4pm to ask for their dinner.  They then get a bit of dry food a bit later and settle down between.

Almost the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.