The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

My Angel

It's hard to get Phoebe to sit nice and pose.  Her eyes are eyeing up a treat I was holding to get her to sit still.

Relatively good day - I say relatively because it's all relative against the backdrop of a pandemic.

I watched the you tube video of Amanda Gorman reading her poem at the inauguration of President Joe Biden and oh my it was wonderful.  Both Steve and I shed a tear - so beautifully written and read and so on point.  Perfect.

Yesterday was an important day and I think a sign of hope - perhaps the tide is turning against the craziness we've been living that led to the events in 2016 both in UK and US - unfortunately we are still living with U-Turn BoJo but still - light from across the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.