The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Cookie in a Mug

Best invention ever!
You melt some butter in the micro, then add in the magic powder and then add some milk.  Finally you microwave for about 45-60 seconds and then, voila!  Cookie.  In a Mug.

Love it.
This was a Christmas present from my sister in law and I am so sure it us unhealthy but in the cold week and on a Friday it is so delish and hits all the spots.

So I have a job interview/ informal chat on Monday.  I'm interested in the job but also expecting it's an organisation I may not quite fit into so while it's a bit of an "informal chat" it should give me scope to work out if it is something I want to do or not.  It is probably an idiotic thing to do to move at this point in the middle of global pandemic.

Thomas Hardy once said "Happiness offers only to deny" and also "it's only when you realise there is no such thing as the existence of happiness that you can be truly happy".  Perhaps this never ending job search is a fruitless search for happiness that can never be attained although I think retirement should be fun.

Nice Friday - work was busy.  My car battery is almost flat so I need to take it for a spin tomorrow and I need to also study.  We also have a hall and dining room full of packaging and cardboard so we need to make sure we get to the tip - busy weekend ahead I think.

Happy Friday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.