But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Gardener’s Brae.

Having set this week’s challenge topic to be “Snow” yesterday evening when it was already a couple of inches deep, it was my bounden duty to go out today and photograph some. All of my pictures were ones I had taken last year – but all in more clement weather. As luck would have it, after I had taken this one and gone on to the old chestnut tree in the extra, the mist came down and put a completely different light on the first subject, so that the second picture of Gardener’s Brae is the main Blip. There was a big smile on my face, snow, mist and a camera leave very little to be desired other than warm, dry hands. Strangely, I met quite a few people out who were also smiling, even the man who told me he normally spends winter at his second home in India and was struggling to get the snow to look like snow in the pictures on his phone. He was even happier when I suggested he search on YouTube for advice. He will probably never see snow again, or have to spend another winter in Roslin.


I returned home via the lone ash tree in the second extra, which, if I and the tree are lucky, will soon be surrounded by two new housing plots and, if we aren’t, will be uprooted to fit in an extra house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.