ninniex

By ninniex

On stand by.........

First of all may I say a huge thank you for all the lovely stars and hearts I have received over the past few days. The pelicans and the orca are thrilled and so am I!! 

What a fabulous few days I've had down in Albany with the gorgeous golf girls. The Driver collected me yesterday and we drove back to the "other house" where we are until the end of the month. It was a long drive and not a very interesting one as far as photography was concerned. 

As we approached Busselton though, I saw the huge Coulson Water Bomber parked up at the airport. It is over here in the south west for the fire season and has already been used a number of times. Sadly some of those fires were deliberately lit!! Unbelievable!

I have added some more orca images because it was such a special day and I feel so privileged to have been able to experience them (and not be seasick). As a sweet 12 year old boy said to me as we were pounding up and down the roller coaster waves, "this is a once in a lifetime experience". Dear little man :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.